The British Garden Centres Story. We are sorry that has not been the case for yourself. Wonderful afternoon! - Review of The Old Government House Hotel & Spa Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Drinks hot and cold. Jean. Continue reading . 255 reviews #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Mirfield - Quick Bites Cafe British. Cafe Whiteleys. Data returned from the Piano 'meterActive/meterExpired' callback event. Again very disappointed. VGC. Very pleasant, Now mirfield garden centre In addition a good selection of cakes are available. Who is the owner of Whiteleys Garden Centre? Just not worth the money. standard or deluxe? But the staff were helpful and friendly. Fillings were nice and plentiful but all the skins of the potatoes were black and hard, as they were so overcooked. Quick service to say it was early morning and in the run up to christmas. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Be assured, we will be back! Went to food counter to order food, but no menu, only to be told find a vacant table, look at the menu & come back & order your food, drinks are available at the other counter. We were given a pot of tea at the point of ordering and we had finished this before we received our food. I went along for a family members birthday for breakfast on 20 Jan 2013. 255 reviews #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Mirfield - Quick Bites Cafe British. I go once a Sunday twice a month with my auntie and I order a steak baguette or a Tuna Baguette, they both taste great. Andrew who worked in the garden centre was really helpful. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. The standard afternoon tea arrived, I can see why its called standard! Recently visited whiteleys garden centre cafe in Mirfield West Yorkshire. Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information. Our customers areMore, We visited Whitley's Garden Centre today mainly to have afternoon tea but also to buy some shrubs. Your feedback is important, and we rely on hearing from our guests to ensure were doing a great job. More sauce than chicken and squashed flat in the toaster. Their salad bar is really good as I like to be able to pick what I want. +44 1924 495944. - See 255 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Mirfield, UK, at Tripadvisor. Dreadfully dinnerMore. This will be fed back to the team and rectified immediately. Three of our party couldn't manage the scones so a card 'doggy-bag' box was provided with a smile. I can heartily recommend the salmon and prawn salad, and the baked potato with cream cheese and pineapple: first class! What you witnessed is unacceptable and will be fed back to our Caf team and addressed immediately. For more details ask a member of our team in-store. We have had afternoon tea in many places with a choice of 4-5 different sandwich fillings. Four of us had the jacket potatoes with various fillings. Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Mirfield. The refillable coffee was given you in very large thick pot mug, although on my return to the counter to get my refill I did ask for a daintier cup and saucer. Please know wed like to make this right for you. But the 22 for 2 deluxe afternoon tea was a little lacking I feel .. sweet treats/cake/scone were nice average but nice, the fact that you can only choose 2 filling for your sandwiches was a little disappointing, prawns were served on not the freshest of white bread. We offer one refill with our deluxe afternoon tea no unlimited Im afraid, therefore the staff member must sign a receipt. Very disorganised and chaotic. The menu includes breakfast, lunch, tea and a Sunday carvery. We will definitely revisit and couldnt recommend it enough! Thank you so much, you deserve credit where credit is due . We have had afternoon tea in many places with a choice of 4-5 different sandwich fillings. Food was lovely and the roulade was, well just sensational! Mirfield Garden Centre - British Garden Centres Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. If you are dissatisfied with the response provided you can 24 th November - 24 th December. Check it out at Whiteleys and you will find out. All you need to do is comment below which you would rather win, then like and share this post. bettys.co.uk 01423 505604, Castle Howard Garden Centre Another destination garden centre that just so happens to be part of one of Yorkshires great historic country houses. The additional cakes and home made biscuits were lovely too. NO CRACKS OR CHIPS. We'd booked the Classic Afternoon Tea for my friend's special birthday treat. afternoon tea at your lovely centre this aft . The additional cakes and home made biscuits were lovely too. Andrew who worked in the garden centre was really helpful. Thank you so much, you deserve credit where credit is due More, Took my daughter today for lunch. So sadly disappointing- surely it could have been done when the cafe was empty, the car for me. It came the worst gammon Ihave ever Eaton in fact I left 99%. Ordered an Americano and got pale brown see through water! Far Common Road | Whiteleys Garden Centre, Mirfield WF14 0DQ, England. Frozen chips,frozen peas, frozen 2 onion rings ,mushrooms. The business is listed under garden center, cafe, tea house category. Visited for lunch and opted for the soup that was delicious.. We will be back. There is cake and coffee too of course. We would not return to Whiteleys for afternoon tea as we feel this was probably the least favourite of our afternoon tea experiences.More, Hi, If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. 'Whiteleys' garden centre on the A62 at Mirfield next door to Huddersfield has a well deserved reputation for its Christmas display. It was super duper!! It was our first visit to Whitley's and it certainly won't be our last. Whiteleys Garden Centre. Hotel dekat Oddbins Fine Wine Shops, London | Trip.com Unfortunately atthe second till you have to join another queue with all those who just want coffee and cake??? They had obviously come out of the dishwasher but were neither dry nor clean ! Carvery meal also bought some plants - Cafe Whiteleys To use our mobile site, please enable JavaScript. Afternoon Tea - Review of Cafe Whiteleys, Mirfield, England - Tripadvisor IMAGE OF LADY IN . Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. So I asked for gammon, with egg, The staff were super helpful and friendly. Is this a place where you pay before receiving your order? Visited for lunch and opted for the soup that was delicious.. castlehoward.co.uk Garden Centre 01653 648668, Victoria Farm Garden Centre This is a small family run garden centre with caf that has views over Whitby including Whitby Abbey. It was super duper!! A friend told me when she had the deluxe she was offered chips at a surcharge, this was not offered to us. But the meal was good FATHERS DAY AFTERNOON TEA at - Whiteleys Garden Centre | Facebook Cafe Whiteleys: Excellent value and service. Just not worth the money. Queensway Bed and Breakfast, Cheap Hotel and Guest House Accommodation recently) and viewed the menu. Open now : 09:00 AM - 5:00 PM. but we were under the impression that we would chose 2 sandwiches each, no we were only allowed to chose one each. We pride ourselves on good coffee and good homemade food and we are sorry you didnt receive either. Fabulous. Prenota hotel a Londra, Geoffrey Vans Arcade, e avrai il prezzo pi basso garantito da Trip.com! Also ordered a BBQ chicken toasted sandwich, this was equally poor quality. This place is always well patronised and one can see why. Ad posted 16 days ago . Contact the Cafe on 01924 495944 for more details or to make a reservation. More sauce than chicken and squashed flat in the toaster. Closed now : See all hours. Then the very greasy potato wedges were the last feature of this Deluxe afternoon tea. We found atable & bought 2 drinks at the other counter. Highly recommended. But the meal was good You are given a small teapot and if you want a refill the staff have to sign your receipt so you are not able to have more tea without paying for it. Zoom in to see updated info. For a Deluxe afternoon tea, the cafe was extremely busy, which is a good sign I always think?! did not taste like good quality produce was used in the making of it. Hotel housekeeping supervisor Jobs in Northend in March 2023 - Caterer Will be visiting soon with my friends!! The cakes etc were ok, the little dessert was very nice but the scone was extremely dry. 255 reviews #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Mirfield - Quick Bites Cafe British. By this time our tea was cold. Improve this listing. Fabulous. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. NO CRACKS OR CHIPS. Website. Please could you send an email to ellis@whiteleys-gc.co.uk with your details and we shall discuss further how we can rectify the experience for you, we do hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business. We had been given a deluxe afternoon tea voucher for Christmas. 6 cups 6 saucers 6 tea plates Lovely china tea set never used in perfect condition Collect from Whiteley 30. So sadly disappointing- surely it could have been done when the cafe was emptyMore, We visited Whitley's Garden Centre today mainly to have afternoon tea but also to buy some shrubs. 35 photos. Excellent value and service. A couple of weeks ago decided to vie Whiteleys a visit and use the voucher. Cafe Whiteleys is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers: Far Common Road Whiteleys Garden Centre, Mirfield WF14 0DQ England. - a beautiful scone made with cherries, coated with luscious jam and a generous cream filling. All in all, and excellent lunch time with friends - thanks to all the staff who went above and beyond to serve us (despite the limitations of ingredients at the late hour) To top it off one of the ladies moving the tables reached over us to move the table number to another table which was a little rude. about table numbers, so they didnt know where we were! Cafe Whiteleys. This site is part of Newsquest's audited local newspaper network. . In regards to the ham and cakes sadly our oven broke down on Sunday 27th March and sadly was not fixed until Tuesday 30th, meaning we could not cook our meat for sandwiches and also all our cakes. mirfield@britishgardencentres.com. A remarkable menu at a competitive price. What a shame that a decent cafe has to such a low level of quality in food, drink and service. Tender beef and moist Turkey breast. Cafe Whiteleys: Afternoon tea - See 248 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Mirfield, UK, at Tripadvisor. Wed looked forward to catching up on nice surroundings but it was horrendous. There are four restaurants and cafes so plenty of choice including hot and cold meals at the self-service licensed Fitzroy Room, bistro-style licensed Courtyard Caf plus takeout specialist coffee together with cake and sandwiches and ice cream from the Coffee Shop and Boathouse Caf. Treat that special someone to a Valentine's afternoon tea for two at Whiteleys for just 14.99! This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. 6 cups 6 saucers 6 tea plates Lovely china tea set never used in perfect condition Collect from Whiteley 30. Signage says coffee and cakes to the left, main meals to the right. Went for lunch about 12.15 and it was heavingso must be good?! No, but you can have another regular drink with your order was the reply; Their Walled Garden restaurant is a must with a wide selection of dishes including a fine afternoon tea. Three of our party couldn't manage the scones so a card 'doggy-bag' box was provided with a smile. Then to drinks counter to pay and order drinks, should keep queues to a minimum but doesn't seem to work, good 10 minutes standing to get to table although not too long to wait before food served. Very popular and busy cafe, serving a range of snacks and main meals. The quality of food and service was excellent. Thirsk Garden Centre Here is a garden centre with a coffee shop that serves a great breakfast menu including eggs . We pre-booked to ensure we had a table. Share. Including our monthly gardening blogs available all year round. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. I can heartily recommend the salmon and prawn salad, and the baked potato with cream cheese and pineapple: first class! Carvery open this Sunday. Get quick answers from Cafe Whiteleys staff and past visitors. Give the gift of choice. How do you get tea wrong? My partner got a breakfast and it was luke warm and the poached egg was hard. Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information. Just to add insult to injury, the coffee was awful. As you shared in your review, this was not the case for you and for this, we do apologize. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Was not rushed out or anything. Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page. We have had afternoon tea in many places with a choice of 4-5 different sandwich fillings. Ill be spending my hard earned cash elsewhere in future. Ill be spending my hard earned cash elsewhere in future,More, We had been given a deluxe afternoon tea voucher for Christmas. Thank you so much, you deserve credit where credit is due. What a shame that a decent cafe has to such a low level of quality in food, drink and service.More, Good Morning Steve, Have you not checked their website and Facebook page? We have taken into consideration your comments regarding the prawns and are not looking into a different supplier as we have had several comments about this product over the last week. Be assured, we will be back! We have visited the cafe every couple of weeks for lunch for along time. Not sure what has happened with their food and standards but we will not be going back. Home Page - British Garden Centres 255 Reviews. But the 22 for 2 deluxe afternoon tea was a little lacking I feel .. sweet treats/cake/scone were nice average but nice, the fact that you can only choose 2 filling for your sandwiches was a little disappointing, prawns were served on not the freshest of white bread. Called in here today for some late lunch. but we were under the impression that we would chose 2 sandwiches each, no we were only allowed to chose one each. Popped in yesterday for a sandwich.Lot's of staff wondering around doing nothing.Very overpriced.Had to ask if cafe was open.Counter looked a mess.Not impressed. Be assured, we will be back!More, Called in here today for some late lunch. I would also comment on the absolutely delicious cream scone - WOW! Ellis Heeley, Other at Cafe Whiteleys, responded to this review. TERRIBLE tea! Pleasent place to eat with some windows having great views. Email +44 1924 495944. On arrival we were asked which 2 sandwiches we would like but we were under the impression that we would chose 2 sandwiches each, no we were only allowed to chose one each. The sandwiches were lovely and fresh, as were the scones served with clotted cream and jam. The food was poor, except for the chips which were very good. have ever Eaton in fact I left 99%. I can heartily recommend the salmon and prawn salad, and the baked potato with cream cheese and pineapple: first class! We were given little boxes to take anything we couldn't manage to eat home with us. Website. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely revisit and We live close and visit on odd occasions. For a Deluxe afternoon tea, the cafe was extremely busy, which is a good sign I always think?! However the prices are high and a family will pick up aMore, My friend and I visited Whiteleys garden centre Mirfield yesterday for a de luxe afternoon tea. One of our choices was prawn, well this was the most basic prawn sandwich we have ever had - just prawns in bread with a prawn sauce in a paper container. 151 High Street, Ryde, Isle Of Wight, PO33 2HT . Ordered an Americano and got pale brown see through water! Outside seating available for use on a pleasant day. No, but you can have another regular drink with your order was the reply; It appeared that many other customers were confused by the queue system too, and judging by the food left on plates their choice was equally disappointing. Mirfield Garden Centre, formally known as Whiteleys Garden Centre, joined the British Garden Centres family in October 2022, being the 62 nd . We pride ourselves on homemade and unfortunately the oven breaking down was out of our control. Will be calling again soon, Good choice of food. Join Bloc Projects to celebrate the launch of a new essay collection from the Asia-Art-Activism network. Again very disappointed. Craft Centres & Shops in Lee On The Solent Closed now : See all hours. Cafe Whiteleys: Afternoon Tea - See 255 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Mirfield, UK, at Tripadvisor. Again very disappointed. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. The cakes etc were ok, the little dessert was very nice but the scone was extremely dry. As a subscriber, you are shown 80% less display advertising when reading our articles. Also ordered a BBQ chicken toasted sandwich, this was equally poor quality. Looking for seasonal advice or ideas on what to do in your garden, check out our blogs, which are full of great ideas and advice perfect for any season. They decided to move all the furniture around us - callingacross the cafe to each other and dragging tables and chairs across the floor! A tea bag in your cup and a pot of hot (but not hot enough) water. Furniture moving made for an unpleasant lunch, across the cafe to each other and dragging tables and chairs across the floor! Those ads you do see are predominantly from local businesses promoting local services. more, Whiteleys garden centre Cafe . Went to food counter to order food, but no menu, only to be told find a vacant table, look at the menu & come back & order your food, drinks are available at the other counter. Centre Manager Jobs in Bishops Sutton live in March 2023 - Jobsite Its such a shame as its a lovely place but they need to get the system working a little betterMore, We went for a cooked breakfast but even on walking in the cafe I thought it didnt look as good as what it did when I last went (the overall presentation). But the staff were helpful and friendly. Website. +44 1924 495944. Not sure what has happened with their food and standards but we will not be going back.More, Good Afternoon, Children will receive a delicious afternoon tea to take away as . My friend bought breakfast too which was ready in no time and looked lovely. We had the Sunday carvery and the quiche and everything was very good especially the light and fluffy hemmade quiche. FLUTED EDGE IN GOLD. The sandwiches were lovely and fresh, as were the scones served with clotted cream and jam. Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Mirfield. Cafe Whiteleys: Halloween afternoon tea - See 251 traveler reviews, 35 candid photos, and great deals for Mirfield, UK, at Tripadvisor. Called in Whiteleys with a friend for lunch. We do strive to provide an excellent service for every customer that comes through our doors. Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse, an IHG hotel. To be honest our first visit hadnt been great but we were persuaded to give it a second chance. Just not worth the money. Prenota hotel a Londra, Oddbins Fine Wine Shops, e avrai il prezzo pi basso garantito da Trip.com! Took my daughter today for lunch. Seems simple, but.. The cakes were very dry. The grated cheese fell out onto the plate so we ended up with bread, the ham was discoloured & fatty. They treated everyone with the greatest respect and care. The tea was disgusting anyway! Never eat here again , my sister got the vegetarian option a ciabatte sandwich and she had 1 bite and took it back, I should have done the same. Far Common Road Whiteleys Garden Centre, Mirfield WF14 0DQ England +44 1924 495944 Website. The food counter wasnt well presented and the breakfast was terrible, luke warm anddid not taste like good quality produce was used in the making of it. Share. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews. Find Whiteleys on Leeds Road, Mirfield near Huddersfield. I ordered standard at 19 to then be told it included 2 hot drinks, I said Id already paid for 2 drinks at 6.70 so could we have the deluxe afternoon tea for 19 instead? A couple of weeks ago decided to vie Whiteleys a visit and use the voucher. You have to order and pay for meals at the first till, then go to the second till to collect your hot drinks. Great Atmospheredefinately need to extend the tables as struggled to get seated! Check it out at Whiteleys and you will find out. Went with a group of children from school for a treat. JeanMore, Recommended to come here for a late lunch (by the barmaid at the Pear Tree) we arrived at 2:30 - a bit late but the staff assured us that they were doing food so we dis as instructed, found a table (cleaned and disinfected veryrecently) and viewed the menu. I think as they leave it sat on the side whilst they put the stuff on the plate, by the time it gets to you it isluke warm at best. It most certainly will be somewhere that we will return to. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.